Formula 1 News

Mercedes on top again in FP3

Rosberg fastest followed by teammate Hamilton
Saturday, July 19, 2014


19th July 2014 (F1Plus / Rosie Baillie) - The Mercedes duo were fastest again in FP3 with Nico Rosberg fastest followed by Lewis Hamilton.

Rosberg and Hamilton have been the fastest cars on the track so far all weekend and continued that trend in the final practice session.

A few minutes before the end of the session Rosberg put in his fastest lap, a 1:17.779.

Hamilton’s fastest lap was 0.601s slower than his teammates and was enough to bag him second fastest.

Fernando Alonso was third fastest overall and was just 0.004s slower than Hamilton.

The Williams finished two-by-two with Felipe Massa fourth fastest and Valtteri Bottas fifth fastest.

Kevin Magnussen was the fastest McLaren and he finished the session sixth overall. This weekend McLaren have used their one allowed change of gear ratios for the season.

Daniel Ricciardo’s fastest lap was enough to put him seventh fastest followed by Kimi Raikkonen.

Raikkonen had a fuel system issue which saw him retire about 10 minutes before the end of the session.


Sebastian Vettel was ninth overall and Nico Hulkenberg rounded out the top 10.

Toro Rosso finished side by side with Daniil Kvyat 11th and Jean-Eric Vergne 12th.

13th fastest was Jenson Button followed by Sergio Perez and Esteban Gutierrez.

The best Romain Grosjean was able to do was 16th, which backed up his claims that the removal of the FRIC system was affecting Lotus slightly more than other teams.

Jules Bianchi was 17th fastest followed by Pastor Maldonado and Adrian Sutil.

Kamui Kobayashi put in 21 laps after limited running on Friday due to a fire during FP2.

The Caterham driver was 20th fastest followed by teammate Marcus Ericsson and rival Max Chilton.


Your Comments


Next F1 Race

Mar 15

Formula 1 News

Friday, January 23, 2015

Todt sues Streiff over Bianchi comments

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

Hamilton relaxed over new Mercedes deal


Last F1 Race

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix
Yas Island, Yas Marina Circuit
Lewis Hamilton
Felipe Massa
Williams F1
Valtteri Bottas
Williams F1
Fastest Lap

Daniel Ricciardo

Pole Position

Nico Rosberg

View all »


Follow Us